My Intro

Ok. Let’s just be honest. Creating a blog is not the easiest thing to start doing. It is a little bit unnerving to start typing what I think and realize that a whole slew of unknown entities will be getting a peek into my subconscious. I actually have some major concerns over whether anyone will be interested in what I have to say? And, if they are, then I have some major concerns about them. After all, you don’t really know anything about me. Maybe this should be my starting point.

May the brief introductions begin. I have taught high school math at a rural public high school in the South for more than 20 years. I have taught courses including Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1, Geometry, Algebra 2, Advanced Algebra & Trig, and ACT Prep. Over this time I have tutored students, written articles, developed curriculum materials, and produced products for various sources. Juggling my life in education with the rest of my life has been a real struggle at times, but I am glad to have invested myself into the lives of many children in my community and elsewhere.

I have the hopes that the experiences I share in these postings will hit you where you live. They will likely range from humorous and silly to professional and practical to uplifting and inspirational, but, above all, I hope they will provide you with a reprieve from the stresses of your day while at the same time give you a practical approach and/or renewed perspective for returning to it. I cannot say that it will always deliver, but I will always be speaking as a fellow educator. Thus, I will be prepared to retool and try again.

Enjoy what follows. (It will be so nice to finally get it all off my chest without making my wife have to listen to it.)    🙂

Blessings, TM

Leave a Reply

